Global Mobility and Employment Tax

Global Share Plans - Considering Your Response To COVID-19


Global Share Plans - Considering Your Response To COVID-19
Monday 20 April, 16:00 BST/17:00 CEST/11:00 ET
Host: Mitul Shah (United Kingdom)
Presenters: Liz Pierson (United Kingdom), Mark Miller (United States), Nicolas Meurant (France)

As the world continues to adapt to the impact of COVID-19, many organisations are having to manage immediate share plan challenges. During this webcast, we will consider how different countries are addressing these challenges and the actions they are taking in response. We will discuss a number of issues including:

  • The implications of temporary unemployment/ furloughing for share plan participants.
  • Whether now is the right time to make incentive plan awards (be it executive or all employee).
  • In light of current depressed share prices how do you manage dilution, incentive plan pools and incentive plan financing?
  • Can incentive awards be used to help manage or save costs?
  • What should you be communicating to your employees about, and how?

Join our experts to consider the latest developments and how they may affect your organisation. In the meantime, if there are any additional issues you would like to cover, please submit your questions in advance to Leena Gailani.

Register for this webcast

#EMEADbriefs #SharePlans #COVID19 #COVID19SharePlans